close window

Our Staff

Beechwood Park is a happy, thriving school, where our staff, a talented team of experienced and committed teachers and support colleagues, encourage, challenge and nurture the pupils in their care.   Beechwood teachers are diverse, some with years of experience under their belt, and some starting out in their careers, but each member of the team helps to create our inclusive, nurturing environment for our pupils where everyone is encouraged to discover, explore and develop.

The School is led by the Head and the Senior Leadership team, supported by the Governing Board.

If you need to get in touch with a member of staff, please contact the Front Desk via email or call 01582 840333.


Senior Leadership Team
Interim Head: Maureen Cussans
Deputy Head (Pastoral): Jaime Packer - L ès L DAESS Université Catholique de Louvain, Belgium
Deputy Head (Academic) and Chaplain: Oliver Bullock - MA (Oxon), QTS Roehampton University
Assistant Head, and Head of Middle Department: Nicola Greenwood - B Ed (Hons) Cantab.
Assistant Head and Head of Junior Department and Early Years: Sam McIntosh B Ed (Hons) Exeter University
Head of Senior Department: Marion Wright, LLB (Hons), University of Essex, QTS
Director of Senior School Admissions: Kerry Clarke - BA (Hons), PGCE West London Institute of Higher Education
Director of Co-Curricular Studies: Ottilie Macpherson BA (Hons) Exeter University
Bursar: Anne-Marie Ridler - BSc (Hons), Durham University

Click here to see our Board of Governors

Teaching Staff

Mrs S Ali, BA (Hons), MA, PGCE with QTS – Brunel University

Mrs M L Anderson, BA (Hons), University of South Africa, Head of Classics

Ms L Bailey

Miss V Barker, B Ed (Hons), University of Technology, Sydney, M Phil Homerton College, Cambridge

Mrs H Beavis , B Ed (Hons), Homerton College, Cambridge

Mrs J Begley, B Sc, Glasgow, PGCE University of Hertfordshire, Head of Science 

Mrs M Bloomfield, BA (Hons) LA Sainte Union, PGCE Southampton University, Head of Year 2

Mrs L Briscoe, Certificate of Higher Education, Nottingham Trent University

Mrs S Brown, MA University of Bedfordshire, B Ed (Hons) de Montfort University, Joint Head of Learning Support

Mr A Buddie, BSc (Hons) Abertay University, PGCE Dundee College of Education, Director of Digital Learning

Mrs C R Bullock, MA Oxon, PGCE Cambridge University

Miss C Burton, BA (Hons), Durham University, PGCE South East Wales Centre for Teachers, Acting Head of PSHE

Mrs N Carley, BA (Hons), University of Brighton, Director of Sport

Mr L Cooper

Mr M Cook, MA (Hons) University of St Andrews, PGCE University of Oxford, Head of History

Mr L Darcy BSc (Hons), Royal Veterinary College, PGCE University of Portsmouth

Mr A Dixon, BSc (Hons), PGCE with QTS, University of Buckingham

Ms S Doyle

Mrs K Fairburn, BA (Hons), University of Durham

Mr T Fox, BSc University of Westminster, Head of Design Technology 

Mr I Griffiths, BA (Hons), Lancaster University, PGCE Exeter University

Mrs C Groeneveld, BA (Hons) with QTS, University of Surrey

Miss A Hamilton, BSc (Hons), PGCE Brunel University

Ms R Harris, BA (Hons) Durham University, MA UCL, PGCE University of Bristol, Head of Boarding and Head of Geography

Mrs L Hegarty, BA (Hons), Laban Centre (London), PGCE University of Brighton, Director of Dance and Drama

Mrs D Johnston, BSc (Hons) Derbyshire College, PGCE University of East London

Mrs A Kelway-Bamber, BA Oxford University, MA University of the Arts, London, PGCE Buckingham University, Head of Art

Mr S King, BA (Hons) University of Manchester, QTS, Head of Modern Foreign Languages

Mr C Kneller, BA (Hons) QTS University of York

Mr K Lambert, MSc, PGCE, University of Hertfordshire

Mrs A Lane

Mr K-P Le Bas, B Ed Dip of Teaching, University of Waikato, New Zealand

Mrs R Le Bas, BA (Hons) QTS, Roehampton University, Forest School Leader

Mr A Lound, MA (Hons), University of Kent

Mrs U Oatham, BA (Hons) Brunel University, GTP University of Hertfordshire, Head of Year 3

Mr M Outson BSc Newcastle College, PGCE University of Northumbria

Mrs T Plummer

Mrs S Porter BEd University of Plymouth, QTS

Mr P Reading, Certificate of Education, Leicester Polytechnic

Mr N Robinson

Mrs S Routledge, Head of Year 4

Mrs P Roxan, B Ed (Hons) University of Hertfordshire, Head of Reception

Mrs P Savage, Foundation Degree, University of Hertfordshire, SPLD, Joint Head of Learning Support

Mrs S Shillinglaw, BA (Hons) Liverpool University, PGCE Reading University

Miss H Summerfield, BSc (Hons), University of Exeter

Mrs C Wallis, BA (Hons), PGCE, University of Hertfordshire

Mrs C Wheeler, BA (Hons) University of Cardiff, PGCE Canterbury Christchurch University

Mrs G Wilkins, BA (Hons), University of Kent, PGCE, Head of English

Mr J Wood, B Ed, Head of Theology, Philosophy and Religion

Mrs L Wright, LLB (Hons), University of Essex, QTS, The Shire Foundation, Luton

Teaching Assistants

Mr R Antonio

Mrs C Brown

Mrs S Brown

Miss Z Clarke

Miss C Dicastiglione

Mrs S Ford

Mrs S P Grant (EYFS)

Mrs M Jones

Mrs D Jones

Mrs M Lynch

Mrs L Kington

Mrs N Lynch

Mrs T Murphy

Mrs Z Philips

Mrs P Pope

Miss R Prestedge

Mrs R Storey

Miss E Stredwick

Mrs C Swain (EYFS)

Woodlands Nursery Staff

Shirley-Anne Hayman, B.Ed (Hons) EYPS, Head of Woodlands Nursery

Donna Comfort NNEB, Deputy Head of Woodlands Nursery

Ruth Baker

Catherine Brown, NVQ3 Children and Young Peoples’ Workforce

Tracy Jenkins BA Early Years and EYPS

Natalie Kneller,  BA (Hons), PGCE

Emma Matthews, Nursery Teacher

Sophie Swain,  NVQ3 Children and Young Peoples’ Workforce

Medical Staff

Mrs C Jacques, MSc Kings College, BSc Royal Marsden, Lead School Nurse

Mrs H  King, Registered Nurse, School Nurse

Mrs R Norton, Registered Nurse, School Nurse

Music Staff

Mrs J Lodge, B Mus (Hons) PGCE, Director of Music

Mrs A Jarvis, B Mus (Hons) PGCE University of London, Instrumental Music Teacher and Class Teacher – Brass

Mrs H Bennett, PG Dip, B Mus (Hons), LRAM – Brass

Mr B Buckton, AGSM LGSM – Violin

Miss S Candlin, Dip RCM (Hons) Royal College of Music – Piano

Mrs E Childs, GRSM (Hons), LRAM – Flute and Piano

Mr W Glendinning  – Singing

Mr M Gambrell, BA (Hons) – Guitar, Head of Music Technology

Mrs E Greenwood, GCLCM – Clarinet

Mr F Harrington,  B Mus (Hons) Edinburgh Napier University, MMUS Royal Conservatoire of Scotland, Head of Keyboard

Mrs P Harrison, LRAM – Percussion

Mrs F Meakins, B Mus (Hons), Royal College of Music – Harp (Maternity Leave)

Miss A McPhee, BA (Hons) Music, University of Nottingham, PG Dip RCSAB – Singing

Mrs F Robertson, G Mus (Hons), Royal Northern College of Music – Violin

Ms P Schofield, LRAM, Royal College of Music – Cello

Mrs S Whibley, B Mus (Hons), GRNCM, MA, LTCM (Music Education) – Bassoon and Piano

Mrs G Proctor, Music Department Administrator

Administrative Staff

Finance and HR

Mrs A-M Ridler, Bursar

Mrs K Jenkins, Assistant Bursar

Mrs D Barbour, HR and Payroll Manager

Mr K Field, Billing Manager

Mrs G Gamble, Administrative Assistant / Lettings Co-ordinator

Mrs I Lazarescu, Purchase Ledger Administrator

Admissions and Marketing

Mrs E Graham, Registrar and Head’s Secretary

Mrs P Hopkins, Head of Marketing and Communications

Mrs R Johnson, Marketing and Communications Officer


Mr D Williams, IT Manager

School Library

Ms F Messent, School Librarian

Mrs S Ford, Junior Department Librarian

Ms J Lott, School Librarian

School Office

Miss L Allen, School Secretary / Receptionist

Mrs Wendy Hunt, School Secretary / Receptionist

Mrs L Lynes, Junior and Sports Department Secretary

The open and trusting relationship that staff and pupils enjoy... leads directly to some excellent pupil choices
ISI 2019
‌d‌o‌n’‌t ‌j‌u‌s‌t ‌t‌a‌k‌e ‌O‌U‌R ‌w‌o‌r‌d....
"Staff ... across the board seem to ooze passion for their subject"
Good Schools Guide
‌d‌o‌n’‌t ‌j‌u‌s‌t ‌t‌a‌k‌e ‌O‌U‌R ‌w‌o‌r‌d....